Board of Trustees

Fulfilling the roles and responsibilities of a Trustee in a responsible manner is of the utmost importance.
In addition to attending Trustee meetings, the Trustees of this library agree to fulfill the following responsibilities:

1. LIBRARY AWARENESS

  • Determine and adopt written policies to govern operations, programs, books and materials selection
  • Know programs and needs
  • Establish, support, and participate in public relations programs
  • Know state and local laws that pertain to libraries
  • Report regularly to governing officials and the public

    2. SECURING FINANCIAL SUPPORT FOR THE LIBRARY

  • Assist in the preparation of the annual budget
  • Work to secure adequate funding for the library

    3.  HIRING A DIRECTOR

  • Employ competent directors and oversee the update of job description

    4. ENCOURAGING THE CONTINUED GROWTH AND DEVELOPMENT OF STAFF


Mrs. Elizabeth Brito  (Trustee began 1990)
SERVES AS CHAIR
161 Poppasquash Rd.
Bristol, RI   02809
253-3106, 497-5964 (cell)
egbrito@aol.com

Ms. Magdalen Chianese  (Trustee began 1996) SERVES AS SECRETARY
1015 Hope street, Apartment P5
Bristol, RI   02809
253-2129, 401-465-9401 (cell);
mchianese1222@gmail.com

Ms. Engracia Rodrigues (Trustee began 2009)
61 Church Street
Bristol, RI 02809
253-4629
Engracia.m.rodrigues_salley@bofa.com

Mr. David Swanson    (Trustee began 2013)
150 Ferry Road
Bristol, RI 02809
254-5056
Swansond8@yahoo.com

Mrs. Jacqueline Katz   (Trustee began 2019)
42 River Street
Bristol, RI 02809
401-256-0334 (cell)
jkatz@rwu.edu

Ms. Ruth Souto (Trustee began 2019)
150 Fatima Drive
Bristol, RI 02809
401-253-1495
rsouto@minlib.net

Ms. Beverly Larson (Trustee began 2020)
291 High Street
Bristol, RI 082098
401-253-7901
Larson.beverly@gmail.com


Meetings:

September 10 at 6:30pm
Click HERE for the agenda

October 20
November 19
December 10


Click HERE for the Bylaws of Rogers Free Library.