Graphic Novel Book Group

Below are the monthly titles for the group. Join us on the first Wednesday of the month at 6 pm on Zoom to chat about a variety of graphic novels. We have a wide selection from kids to adult titles, contemporary to fantasy, and even manga!


July:

Just Roll with It: (A Graphic Novel): Agarwal, Veronica, Durfey-Lavoie,  Lee: 9781984897008: Amazon.com: Books

Book: Just Roll With It by Lee Durfey-Lavoie and Veronica Agarwal

Date: Wednesday, July 6th at 6 pm

Read this month’s graphic novel about a girl named Maggie then chat with us about what you liked (or didn’t like) about this month’s graphic novel!

Starting middle school is hard enough when you don’t know anyone; it’s even harder when you’re shy. A contemporary middle-grade graphic novel for fans of Guts and Real Friends about how dealing with anxiety and OCD can affect everyday life. As long as Maggie rolls the right number, nothing can go wrong…right? …

Recommended for all ages.

Register here!

August:

Book Cover

Book: Camp by Kayla Miller

Date: Wednesday, August 3rd at 6 pm

Read this month’s graphic novel about camp – the perfect theme for the summer reading program! Chat with us about what you liked (or didn’t like) about this month’s graphic novel!

Olive and Willow are happy campers! Or are they? Olive is sure she’ll have the best time at summer camp with her friend Willow – but while Olive makes quick friends with the other campers, Willow struggles to form connections and latches on to the only person she knows – Olive. It’s s’more than Olive can handle! The stress of being Willow’s living security blanket begins to wear on Olive and before long … the girls aren’t just fighting, they may not even be friends by the time camp is over. Will the two be able to patch things up before the final lights out?

Recommended for all ages.

Register here!